Skip to main content

Meet the team

Get to know Keystart's board members and executive team.

Board members

  • Glyn Yates

    Chairperson of Keystart & Country Housing Authority

    Glyn Yates has experience in the community banking and financial services industry (Community Bank Director and Chair), local government (Councillor and Deputy Shire President) and as a director of SMEs in regional Western Australia. He is also the Chairman of the Country Housing Authority.

  • Rob McKenzie

    Board Member

    Rob McKenzie is a Corporate Lawyer on the Takeovers Panel and a Partner of Blackwall Legal LLP and formerly Clayton Utz. He is Chair of Source Certain International, and was a Director of the Eagles and Black Swan State Theatre Company and a Commissioner of the WA Football Commission.

  • Kitty Prodonovich

    Board Member of Keystart & Country Housing Association

    Kitty Prodonovich is the CEO of the Regional Chambers of Commerce and Industry of WA and sits on varied business stakeholder bodies and committees. Kitty brings extensive knowledge and experience in the small businesses sector, housing affordability and community and economic development in regional communities throughout Western Australia.

  • Hon. Jay Weatherill AO

    Board Member

    The Hon. Jay Weatherill AO is the Director of Thrive by Five, responsible for delivering the Minderoo Foundation's early childhood agenda. Jay was Premier of South Australia for over six years and Minister for 16 years in portfolios including Treasury and Housing. He holds Law and Economics degrees from the University of Adelaide.

  • Julie Keene

    Board Member

    Julie is the Chair of Disability Intermediaries Australia and a Commissioner with the Insurance Commission of WA. She has almost 20 years' experience in community services, aged care, disability, education and tourism industries. She is a charted accountant and has held senior roles at JP Morgan, Bankwest, Murdoch University and HBF. Julie was most recently the CEO of MyIntegra.

  • Emma Cole

    Board Member

    Emma has local and state government experience, as the former Mayor of the City of Vincent and local government representative on the WA Planning Commission, and has worked in public policy across diverse state government agencies. She is currently Chair of the State Emergency Management Committee, sponsors the Community Resilience and Recovery Subcommittee and is completing a Master of Urban and Regional Planning.

  • Donna Lynch

    Country Housing Authority Board Member

    Donna Lynch has comprehensive expertise in rural policy development and experience in rural production in Western Australia.

  • Sean Cameron

    Country Housing Authority Board Member

    Sean Cameron is currently Director, Resourcing at WA Treasury and has oversight of approximately 50 agencies. He has over 30 years’ experience in this industry.

Executive team

  • Mark Tomasz

    Chief Executive Officer

    Mark has more than 20 years' experience in financial services, joining Keystart in 2024. He has held a number of senior executive positions at HSBC in Asia, Europe and Latin America. He is a qualified CPA Australia accountant and Board member of Nakuru Hope, a charity.

  • Felicity Zimmermann

    Chief Risk Officer

    Felicity joined Keystart in 2021 and has over 20 years' experience working in financial services as a banker and lawyer. Prior to joining Keystart, Felicity held senior management roles at ANZ Banking Group in Perth and has worked as a finance lawyer in financial institutions and international law firms in London and Perth.

  • Lindsay O'Sullivan

    Chief Operating Officer

    Lindsay O’Sullivan joined Keystart in late 2016. Prior to Keystart, Lindsay was Chief Operating Officer at the Chamber of Commerce and Industry WA and over the last 25 years held a number of leadership roles with Bankwest, Herbert Smith Freehills and National Australia Bank in Australia and the United Kingdom.

  • John Patmore

    Chief Information Officer

    John Patmore has over 20 years' ICT experience gained across various industries including financial services and education. He has been with Keystart since 2010. Originally from the UK, John held a number of roles for companies in London, working with a variety of clients across Europe and North America.

  • Nicole Brown

    Chief Financial Officer

    Nicole joined Keystart in 2022 and has 20 years' experience in Australia and overseas. Prior to joining Keystart Nicole has held finance, risk and commercial roles at Bankwest and CommBank after starting her career in a Big 4 professional services firm.